Damned Holga

PLACE DES NATIONS-GENEVE

I am back.I don’t know how long it will last but I am back. I have been through hard times I would never wish my best ennemies to live. I have to apologize for those who wanted to participate to the Exquisite Corpse Project. I am really sorry but I had to delay it. The camera is now in the USA as most of the contributors are from this part of the world.

This experience had an certain impact on how I see life now. I think it had an impact on my point of view concerning pinhole photography. What is the point of this blog? What is the point of shooting pinhole if I forget to ask myself: ” What do I want to show in my pictures?” “Do my pictures have a soul?”.

When I look at the pictures of some pinhole photographers, there is a kind of signature that makes me recognize the photographer. What is mine?? I realized that after I came back from my trip to Switzerland…

I thought that taking pictures of stunning landscapes would help me to have stunning pictures. I was totally wrong. All the more as my Holga pinhole camera tricked me. I found my camera opened twice, which is not convenient if I want to have a maximum of pictures to print. I have lost the pictures I took at Vevey, the most beautiful scene I have ever seen in my life. Aaah! Damned Holga! Maybe I should stick to my good old Brownie Pinhole camera… And sit on that giant chair to think about how to find my signature?

Photo taken at  Place des Nations in Geneva – Fomapan 100 rollfilm- developed with Caffenol C – 2x 30 min stand development.

Pinholistically Myself???

2 thoughts on “Damned Holga

  1. I’m sorry that you’ve been through hard times. Believe it or not, your blog is one of those I love most. So you may not have found your “signature” yet (neither have I, by the way), but you’re definitely producing something that many enjoy. And you write nicely too.

Leave a Reply

