Esthétique du poivron

Esthétique du poivron

I had the idea of taking pictures of still life when i read a book about E.Weston and his group F/64. I had enough of taking pictures of streets and landscapes. I wanted to try something new with Holga ( F/192). Shooting with a pinhole camera is so surprising when seeing the results….I used my studio light kit for this picture: 500 watts on the face of this poor pepper were too much for it. It ended in a plate as an algerian salad!

I have started to think about all the possibilities of pinhole cameras as a medium of self-expression. What can I do with it? How to express myself with this medium? A lot of questions in my head I have to answer!

Pinholistically Yours!

Leave a Reply

