I still can develop films and I am happy for this!


image

Yes! I still shoot films and still know how to develop them in 2013. It has been a while since I haven’t done this. Maybe 8 long years. I was pretty sure I was going to fail but I did it! Photography seems to be like bicycle: you never forget how to ride. My first shots were taken in a place located twenty minutes far from the city where I live. It was the place where I used to swim when I was a little girl.
But enough talking about me….Let’s talk about the film. Holga gave birth to 6X6 roll film. It is: black and white FP 4 and contains 12 shots. The density of the negative is not that good. What could I have done wrong to get this result? I don’t know. True; I had some problems to estimate the exposure time. True; it was an awful rainy day. True; I used an old ID 11 powder. I have to check all of these to be sure. Despite this I am still in a hurry to see the results. See you next time!

Pinholistically Yours!

One thought on “I still can develop films and I am happy for this!

Leave a Reply

